top of page

One Last Russian Weekend

I have just passed through my last weekend in Russia! It is crazy to think about, but by next Friday evening I will be home. I was crazy busy this past weekend, and on Saturday I pretty much spent all day in coffee shops taking notes and dealing with thesis material. All Sunday morning I worked as well, but I found time Sunday afternoon to do some sightseeing, and that is pictured. First, I visited MGU, arguably the most famous and prestigious Russian University with a fascinatingly massive main campus building (first 2 pictures). After that, I took the metro over to Gorky Park, which is sort of the ‘Central Park’ of Moscow (last 2 pictures). While it was beautiful, it was also super crowded, and I definitely did not feel totally surrounded by nature. I have two more archive days in Moscow, then off for a lightening quick tourist trip to Saint Petersburg, then home!


bottom of page